30 Weeks Pregnant

I really haven’t shared a lot here about my pregnancy, which is sort of surprising when I think about it because I’m a fairly open person. I guess once it was all happening to me I wanted more privacy than I would have thought. However, I’m now 30 weeks pregnant which means that I’m 3/4 of the way through, so I thought this would be a good time to share a bit. When the heck did 30 weeks pregnant happen?!? It honestly feels like just a few weeks ago that I got that positive test and everything changed.

The last 6 or so months have been crazy and wonderful and it makes me a bit sad to think that this amazing thing that my body is doing will be over in 10 weeks. Right now, this little guy is pretty much all mine. Only I know what it feels like when he stretches, rolls, kicks and hiccups. Only I get to carry him. As selfish as it sounds, I’ll be a bit sad when those things aren’t just mine anymore. This feels like such a special time that I’m getting to experience with him, and I feel so thankful every day that my body was able to do this and that I’ve gotten to enjoy this experience.

Now that I’m in the 30s in terms of weeks, this is all seeming much more real and it’s really hitting me that very soon we will have a tiny little human to take care of. I’m so excited to see his little face and touch his hands and feet and kiss his cheeks. My body has already started preparing me for those sleepless nights by waking me up every couple of hours at night, so I guess I better just get used to that now.

I’ve been taking weekly belly pictures to track the progress of how I’m growing, and I thought it would be fun to compare weeks 15, 20, 25 and 30.

20140507-152028.jpg

Clearly I’ve done the majority of growing in the last 5 weeks haha

I’m still feeling a bit unsettled since we’ll be moving into our new house just 2 weeks before he’s due, so I can’t really do any of the typical nesting stuff like getting the nursery ready. I guess I’ll just have to pour all of that energy into cleaning and packing and getting ready to move. As long as I don’t put too much pressure or too many expectations on myself then I think I’ll be fine.

We have a baby shower on Saturday that Ryan’s mom is throwing for us and then my sister is hosting one on June 1st, so I’ll really do my best to take pictures so that I can recap those.

We also had a 3D ultrasound done last week (a wonderful Christmas gift from my parents) and it was so amazing to see our little baby like that. It made us that much more excited for him to be here. I’ll leave you with a few pictures of his sweet little face :)

20140507-152633.jpg

20140507-152703.jpg

20140507-152717.jpg

Comments
4 Responses to “30 Weeks Pregnant”
  1. Dee Larsin says:

    Ahhh … reading this brought back so many pleasant memories. It was heartwarming taking a stroll down “Nostalgia Lane”. I loved being pregnant even though I had very bad morning sickness, (that lasted all day most days for the first 5 months), with my 1st son and bad back aches with my 2nd son. But having them growing inside of me and giving them life as healthy, loved human beings was such a gift that I will always cherish
    regardless of the paths our lives take us down.

    Cherish your time with your husband now while you can cuz it will never be just Mr & Mrs again … it is soon going to beeeee …
    Mr & Mrs & Family!!!!! :-)

    BTW …. love your belly shots

    • Steph says:

      I’ve been very lucky to have only been nauseous in the first trimester, and for the most part I’ve felt really good since then! We’re definitely looking forward to this little guy rounding out our little family (at least until we decide to add a second!)

  2. So sweet!!!! I’m so excited for you! And I just know everything will go super smoothly with your move. Don’t you worry :)

    • Steph says:

      Thanks Thalita!! I’m choosing to be very relaxed about everything and just go with the flow! I’m just so excited to meet my little guy that the rest of it isn’t as important :)

      >

Leave a Reply

