What I’ve Been Up To

Well, I’ve certainly been slacking on posting recently. I’ve been busy, but I just haven’t fully completed anything yet so I have nothing to share! Sometimes I get really focused on a project and just keep at it until it’s finished, and other times I get project ADD and go from one thing to another. It’s also been beautiful here the last week or so, so I’ve been trying to enjoy time outside. I’ve also been hit with a nasty cold so my energy has been not so great the last few days.

So instead of a fully completed project to share, I have a few sneak peeks of what I’ve been working on!

The first two are Mother’s Day gifts, so obviously I won’t reveal what they are or what gift is for which mother but I thought a couple of teaser pictures wouldn’t hurt. If the moms read this before they receive their gifts then they can have some fun trying to figure out what they’re getting!

1-IMG_3

1-IMG_2This is a sneak peek of a project I started that’s for our house, specifically to be used for outdoor entertaining…

1-IMG_1

And speaking of outdoors, I spent some time last week cleaning up our patio and adding some much needed colour out there. I’m not going to fully reveal it for a couple more weeks because I want to add some flowers first and the rule of thumb in our area is to wait until after the May long weekend to plant flowers to avoid any frost damaging them. The long weekend is 2 weeks away, so I’ll share what the patio is looking like by the end of the month! Here’s a little preview of what to expect though, I shared this picture on Instagram last week…

 

So that’s what’s been going on in my neck of the woods lately! The weather is supposed to get cold and wet this weekend which is a downer, but I’m working a lot of it so I guess that’s better than having to work while you’re wishing you could be out in the sunshine! I’ll be back in a few days to share some of my completed projects!

 

Leave a Reply

