Just a quick check-in!

Well hello friends! It’s been a couple of weeks since I posted anything, but I do have good reasons (I think lol).

The Mr. and I went away for 4 days for our anniversary. We went back to Collingwood where we celebrated our anniversary last year and got engaged. It was really nice to spend some quality time together since our schedules are so conflicting. I did however get a pretty nasty cold while we were up there, so then I didn’t have much energy to do any projects or posts when we got back.

However, I have now started to work on a project that I’m pretty excited about. It’s a little repurposing number, and if it turns out like the vision I have of it in my mind it’s going to be pretty cool :)

Just to keep you guessing, here’s a little sneak peek….

1-IMG_0468Any guesses as to what I’m up to?

I don’t foresee this being done and ready to post about until next week since this involves priming, painting, drying time for primer and paint, and fabric. Not to mention I have to work, have plans with friends, the whole house pretty much needs to be cleaned….so, I’m going to do my best to get this done by the end of this week because I’m really excited to see how it turns out! I also have a plan for a little mini project that will play off of this one. Ooh, mysterious…..

I hope you’re all having a great week, I’ll be back soon with the finished product!!

 

Comments
2 Responses to “Just a quick check-in!”
  1. twistnpout says:

    Cant wait to see. Happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

