Feeling Grateful

Today I was checking out my blog stats and I saw that I now have 28 official followers (21 through WordPress and 7 by e-mail). That may not seem like much, especially compared to other blogs out there, but it’s kind of a big deal to me.

I started this blog on January 1, 2012 as a way to record all of the fun things that I had planned to turn our little townhouse into a comfortable place for us to relax and start our life together. I didn’t have any goals in mind when I wrote my first post, I just felt like I had some crafty skills that I wanted to share.

Over the last 8 months of blogging, I’ve really enjoyed sharing what I create and every day that I get page views, comments and likes I get more excited that people out there (people who I don’t even know in real life!) are enjoying what I’m posting enough to follow me so that they can be up to date on what I’m doing over here in my little corner of the blogging world.

I still don’t have any concrete goals for this blog, for now I’m just enjoying working on projects and sharing them with the 28 people who have chosen to follow me, along with anyone else who might just check in randomly to see what’s going on here. It honestly makes my day when someone likes something that I’ve done enough to leave a comment…such as my chevron painted backsplash that has received the most comments of anything I’ve posted about from several lovely readers :) I’ve also been lucky enough to have several of my projects featured on other blogs that I linked up to, which is SO exciting for me each and every time! I’ve also seen through my stats that some people click over to my blog through Pinterest, and there are people out there who have pinned my stuff…crazy!!

What I’m trying to say through this rambling, possibly-boring-without-pictures post is this…THANK YOU to anyone and everyone who has read what I post, liked my page on Facebook, followed me on Pinterest (you can find all of the ways to follow me over on my sidebar), commented on my posts, etc. I love being creative and it means so much to me that other people like what I do and are maybe even inspired by it. I’ll do my best to keep posting about what inspires me and all of the fun things that I come up with, and I hope that you’ll all keep coming back for more :)

Comments
4 Responses to “Feeling Grateful”
  1. twistnpout says:

    awww that is so nice. I am sure you will have great success at this blogging. Your photos are always great and your projects are fantastic too. I have been blogging since November and had the same thoughts as you – not knowing where I was going with it – and now starting to have it be more focused on my art and craft projects. I only have 101 followers, I think most of that is from face book though. I am learning new things all the time and I enjoy it, even if I don’t have a lot of followers. Congratulations to you.

    • nwbnstr says:

      Thanks!! It’s hard to know if people will be interested in things I post, but I enjoy doing it anyway. I say just post about stuff that you’re interested in and people will find it and read if it interests them too!

Leave a Reply

