From Pinterest to my wall!

I have completed another Pinterest inspired project, and I’m so happy with how it turned out! This was the pin that was my inspirtation:

So I set out to create my own version of this using things that I already owned (with the exception of a few new pieces of scrapbook paper). I started with 3 prints that I bought probably 4 years ago from Wal-Mart for $10 a piece.

Not terrible, but they don’t fit in with the colours that I’ve got going on the main floor. So, I painted 2 of them the same colour of grey that’s on the walls throughout most of the house and then painted 1 the same colour as the accent wall in the dining area (update pictures of the rest of the house are coming, I promise!). I then cut out a bunch of little petal shapes from different patterns and colours of scrapbook paper…there are no pictures of that process, because it was really not interesting whatsoever. *Please excuse the half set out petals in this photo…I neglected to take a picture of them after they were painted but before I started laying out the paper. Oops!*

I then used these little scrapbooking doo-dads to attach the petals to the boards so that they would be slightly raised, in hopes of adding some dimension. Not to mention the fact that it was way easier than gluing each one down.

And, ta-da!

*Please note my little helper at the top of the picture*

And on the wall..

So there it is! Another Pinterest inspired project. Don’t mind the awful quality of the photos…it was dim in the livingroom when I took them, and my camera is not the greatest.

Has anyone else made a Pinterest inspired project lately?

Comments
4 Responses to “From Pinterest to my wall!”

Leave a Reply

