Love Birds

I came across this painting on Pinterest a few weeks ago:

I immediately loved it. I love the colours, the bits of gold and the two little birds are just adorable. I decided that I would try my hand at painting my own version of this to go on the accent wall in our dining area/kitchen. I found a 2 pack of 18×24 canvases at Wal-Mart for around $15…obviously not the best quality, but I didn’t want to spend too much just in case it didn’t turn out well. I’m not much of an artist, but this seemed like a fairly simple painting to duplicate.

So, I gathered my canvas, paint brushes and acrylic paints and about 45 minutes later I had this:

 

It’s not perfect, and I would have liked the canvas to be longer, but it’s not bad considering I’m not an artist of any kind. I decided to point their tails towards each other so that they form a heart shape together :)

So this was the wall before, sad and empty:

 

And after with my DIY wall art:

 

It’s a bit small for the wall, but I’ll find something to fill it in…perhaps a shelf?

 

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Comments
3 Responses to “Love Birds”
  1. I love the painting! so sweet

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

