Maybe the boxes will pack themselves….???

This is by no means a very interesting post, or an insightful one or a post to teach or show anything. This post is essentially just a part of my procrastination and a musing on how much I hate packing.

We’re moving on Saturday, so that means that everything must be packed within the next 48 hours or so. I’m a fairly organized person, but one of my best talents worst traits is that I am a HUGE procrastinator. I always manage to get the job done, whatever it may be, but 99% of the time it will be done just in time. When something interests me it’s hard for me to wait to get started, but when I have an entire one bedroom apartment to pack up….very different story.

So now I’m sitting here with an adorable cat on my lap (which just makes it that much harder to get up and do anything!), wishing that I could have a little help with this. Something along these lines would work well:

Except Mickey could direct the brooms to pack….wouldn’t that be nice. Although I guess that didn’t turn out so well for Mickey in the end, did it? I suppose on that note I should end this post, get off of the couch and get this stuff into the boxes. Does anyone else absolutely hate packing? And which is worse, packing or UNpacking? That one’s in my future this weekend as well…..

Comments
2 Responses to “Maybe the boxes will pack themselves….???”
  1. Morgan says:

    Packing is such a pain! I always procrastinate about it too, especially when I start worrying that if I pack something away too early, I’ll just need to rip the box open when I need it!

    Good luck with your move, and the packing beforehand. We’ve moved 8 times over the past 11 years–it’s no fun, but getting to unpack in a new home is always a nice reward. I love getting to choose new spots for everything, especially in a new kitchen!

    • nwbnstr says:

      I do the same thing with packing things away too early! Maybe that’s why I procrastinate…I know it’s easier in some ways haha
      As much as I hate the packing/unpacking part, I do love getting to organize things and I can’t wait to start decorating…I have so many ideas that I’m dying to try!

Leave a Reply

