A Pinteresting addiction….

I’m sure at this point, everyone and their grandma has a Pinterest account. I think I was a bit late to the party since I just got mine a few weeks ago, but let me just say….what on Earth was I doing BEFORE Pinterest?!?

This website has completely changed me, from a creative point of view. I’ve always thought of myself as a crafty person and have enjoyed scrapbooking, card making, baking, etc. for quite some time. However, this is a whole new ball game. I feel like my creative juices have just been slowly trickling, and now Pinterest has turned the faucet on full blast. Weird analogy? Oh well, it fits!

I love this site for the very simple reason that it allows me to save ideas that I otherwise would bookmark, and would then forget about and never look at again. I now have an arsenal of recipes to try out, DIY and craft projects I want to tackle, and most importantly (to moi anyway!) I now have a specific place to save wedding ideas that I can go back to and find the original site for. How genius!! Ben at Pinterest, I applaud you for this magnificent creation. I hope that you are becoming a rich, rich man because you deserve it.

Just for those of you who are curious, here are some project inspirations that I’ve picked up from that little darling of a website. I can’t wait until we move in to the new place next weekend and I can get started on making all of this beautiful eye candy into a reality!

I have a plain, pine 3 drawer dresser that I’d love to jazz up. Here are 2 ideas:

      

I love the clean look of the white dresser with a patterned wallpaper on the face of the drawers, but I’ve also been increasingly drawn towards the vintage/distressed look lately. Kind of strange because I’ve always been very opposed to things that looked too “country”, but this is a modern take on it, more of a “cottage” look, and honestly…who wouldn’t want to live at the cottage?

I’ve also been itching to try my hand at some DIY wall art. We all know that original art can be P-R-I-C-E-Y, so what better way to save on cost than to just whip something up yourself? It’s so much more personal and costs a heck of a lot less! Here are a few things that stood out to me:

       

And lastly, some delicious looking recipes that I can’t wait to try out:

            

There is so much to find on Pinterest, so if you don’t have an account yet make sure to go and get one!! Check out my boards here, and I will try to figure out how to put up a permanent link to my account.

So do any of you already have a Pinterest account, or are now dying to get one? Have you successfully completed any projects or recipes that you’ve found there? Share with me!!

Leave a Reply

