My Most Recent Design Endeavour

I’ve been itching to get this blog started, but since I have yet to begin any of the wonderful DIY projects that I have planned for our new place, I decided to post some pictures of the Before and After of the apartment that I currently live in. My boyfriend helped me with painting EVERY SINGLE WALL (so not fun in the middle of July!) and all of my furniture is hand-me-down stuff from my family. I would say 95% of the decor and accents was stuff I already had, or things I got for my birthday – conveniently only a few weeks before I moved in :)

Anyway, I hope the pictures turn out ok. I’m still very green with all of this blogging stuff!

Living room – before

Living room – before

Living room – before

Living room – after

Living room – after

Living room – after

Living room – after

Bathroom – before

Bathroom – after

Bathroom – after

Hallway outside the bathroom – those are framed covers from old issues of the Ladies Home Journal that my mom had for years and passed on to me. I absolutely love them.

Some cool old crate ends that were passed on to me from my mom. They’re kind of dirty, but they were perfect for the wall just outside of the kitchen.

Kitchen – before

Kitchen – after

Kitchen – after

Kitchen – after

Bedroom nook – before

Bedroom nook – after

Bedroom – before

Bedroom – after

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

